The Southampton Rose Society is an organization dedicated to beautifying the Village of Southampton by maintaining 5 public gardens and the magnificent Rose Garden at the Rogers Memorial Library. The SRS also offers numerous educational lectures by some of the world’s most famous rosarians, gardeners, photographers and perfumers.

Dune Rose Newsletter Fall/Winter 2015

Read more >>>


Pruning & Planting Workshop
Saturday, April 23, 10am
Location: SRS Rose Garden at Rogers Memorial Library

Children’s Mini Rose & Art Program
Friday, May 6, 4pm
Location: Morris Room, Rogers Memorial Library

40th Annual Rose Show
Saturday, June 11, 7:30am-4pm
Location: Rogers Memorial Library

Cocktail Party Fundraiser: Roses & Rosé
June 25, 6-8pm
Location: To be determined

Southampton Fourth of July Parade
Monday, July 4, 10am

Annual Members Garden Party
Sunday, September 11, 4pm (rain date Sept. 18)
Location: To be determined

Annual Members Meeting
Saturday, September 24, 11am
Location: The Meadow Club

Annual Luncheon & Lecture
Saturday, September 24, 12 noon
Guest Speaker: To be determined
Location: The Meadow Club


The 2015-2016 Board Of Directors
Jim Berkrot, President
Hal Goldberg, First Vice-President
Carol Kroupa, Second Vice President, Co-Chairperson of the Program Committee
Lyn Hamer, Third Vice-President, Co-Chairperson of Publicity
Greg D´Elia, Secretary
Cornelia Bostwick, Financial Vice-President/Treasurer
Nancy Rollins, Co-Chairperson of Membership Committee
Lyn Hamer, Co-Chairperson of the Membership Committee
Miriam Goldberg, Co-Chairperson of the Rose Show
Diane Vahradian, Co-Chairperson of the Rose Show
Elizabeth Kearns, Co-Chairperson of the Program Committee
Catherine Townsend, Co-Chairperson of Publicity

Standing Committee
Anne Halpin White, Chairperson and Editor of the Newsletter
Helga R. Dawn and Jack Pearson, Chairpersons of the SRS Rose Garden
Harvey Feinstein, SRS Archivist Committee Chairperson
Peter Bertrand, Education Committee Chairperson

Advisory Board
Peter Bertrand
Tish Bliss
Cynthia Brodsky (Pres. Emer. 2000-2001)
Adeline Christie (Pres. Emer. 2006-2007)
Helga R. Dawn
Harvey Feinstein (Pres. Emer. 1992-1997)
Miriam Goldberg
Carole Guest
Huguette Hersch
Jane Indoe (Pres. Emer. 2004-2005)
Maggie Kirkbride
Christl Meszkat
Dorothy J. Nigro (Pres. Emer. 1976-1978)
Jane Rose